Fitness:)

11885153_497336297098038_8775607260708917846_n

Through the practices of yoga, we discover that concern for the happiness and well being of others, including animals, must be an essential part of our own quest for happiness and well being. The fork can be a powerful weapon of mass destruction or a tool to create peace on Earth.

Sharon Gannon

Fitness really helped me in my life. I have really gotten into fitness cause of my ex boyfriend. He introduced me to a Crossfit a gym in La Feria,TX. Its off the high way of Kansas city road, La feria TX. Its a really great gym and its like a big family. They just started boot camp last month. So there more things to do at the gym not just crossfit. The Coach and owner of the gym Sandy Gutierrez has really helped me this past year. Being my coach, my friend, who has tough me about working out and eating healthy. Teaching me the movements that we do in crossfit. A lot of people think Crossfit is something different then going to a gym or working out with a trainer. Some people are scared to try it out but you will never know if you don’t like something unit you try it. I have been going to ValleyCore for about a year, yes i did stop going for like 6 months but i have gotten back into it again. Once school is over in Sept i will be working two a days mostly everyday. The gym starting Boot Camp at 5 am in Sept.

2015-06-17 22.04.19

Yes we also do yoga at the gym. We love to try new poses and just try new things. See what we can push are body to do. Now your probably wondering what this post is about. Fitness can help so many people different ways. Yes it helps you lose weight, its healthy for everyone but it also helps stress and you get to meet new people. When i started at ValleyCore i was shy and mostly everyone knew each other. But everyone was so friendly and nice they welcomed me. I started seeing change in my body in just a month. I would try to workout twice a day. I started seeing my body getting stronger more toned too. And i loved what i was seeing. It would help me a lot from the stress i had going in my life. I got close with everyone there. I saw new people joining and some leaving. Everyone there would help each other out in any way they could. Sandy and Miguel ( which was the other coach that was there) Would really push us to get better and stronger. They always help us out, if we had any questions we could go to them. There are so many gyms out there and there all good and different too. I’m not talking bad about any gym, I’m just telling you where i work out and what i do to keep myself in shape. I do try to eat good when i can. Its hard but you get use to it and your body does feel better too.

2015-06-03 20.15.44

If your in the area You should stop on by Valleycore check it out. Maybe you might like it. Boot Camp is $30 And Crossfit is $85 or $95. I will leave the website so everyone can see and get information for it. Working out is now a big part of my life. And hopefully by next year i can get my certificate to be a Crossfit coach:)

http://www.valleycorefitness.com/

address:13264 east expressway 83

Sept 5 am Boot camp Monday,Wed,Friday $30 A month sign up before august 28:)

Leave a comment down below if you have any questions:)

Leave a Reply

